ENCOURAGING THUNDER AWARD NOMINATION

image27

I have been nominated for the Encouraging Thunder award by my good friend, Alf over at

https://kickingstrokesassinwords.wordpress.com

Thankyou my man, I am truly honoured and appreciative.

Why do I blog?

The primary reason is obvious and I make no bones about it, to share my poetry and promote my books.

But since staring to build up a network of friends and fellow bloggers, it has become more than that. I now actively enjoy exploring the content on other bloggers blogs. There are so many great poets, artists, photographers, writers and bloggers of so many varieties that I can easily spend hours each day just strolling though them all.

Also, perhaps a little self indulgent but nevertheless, the one thing and perhaps the most important thing I have discovered is how many people there are ‘out there’ who go through similar daily struggles with health issues etc., as I do and how supportive we can all be to each other. I am not alone… there are people I can relate to and vice versa. They say its goo to talk and it certainly is.

An unexpected response to a lot of my poems is that people comment on how they can relate to them in various ways or they are touched in some way by them and best of all… they make them smile!

Keep Smiling 😊 

 

 

My nominations are:

http://takingthemaskoff.com

https://therattlingbones.wordpress.com

https://breakdownchick.wordpress.com

http://postcardsfromasemi-madwoman.com

http://learningtolivelikewaterblog.com

 

Rules for accepting the award

Post it on your blog.
Add the Encouraging Thunder logo.
Grant other bloggers the award.
Mention your purpose in blogging.
Thanks the person who nominated you .

14 Comments Add yours

  1. Olga says:

    You are so deserving. Congrats!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks Olga 😊

      Like

  2. Congratulatory benifience to thee, and thanks for writing the post. I feel the same away about this wondrously vibrant community, of which I am among its most recent initiates. I feel as though I have found my “tribe”, to use that trendiest of lingos.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Welcome to the tribe. long may we sing and dance together. Keep Smiling 😊

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much for the nomination!! I’m so honored!

    Like

  4. Jay says:

    Yay, you deserve it!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Jay.😊

      Like

  5. breakdownchick says:

    Congrats and thank you for the nomination. It is such a special acknowledgement. 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. loricarlson66 says:

    Congrats on the award Darren and thank you for the nomination. For some reason I never got a notification that you’d posted on my About page! But I’ve discovered it now and I do accept! Thank you soooooooo much!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Well deserved, Lori! Keep Smiling 😊

      Liked by 1 person

      1. loricarlson66 says:

        *smiles* you are a dear! Thank you!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

