END OF THE LINE

END OF THE LINE ⇐ CLICK THE LINK TO READ THE POEM

20140614_125225000_iOS

3 Comments Add yours

  1. You are such a gifted poet. You can do it all – from the whimsical stuff, to heart-breaking evocation of the loss of love. How long have you been a writer, and what first inspired you to be one? I love this poem. It is about a once mighty love, that is now crumbling away into nothingness. It was such a powerful, all-encompassing communion of two souls, and now that has all scattered to the wind. You show its fragile evanescence in a masterful way.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thankyou so much for your kind words.

      I have been writing since age 16 (34yrs ago). Music has always been a huge part of my life, I used to play drums in a local blues/rock band around 17yrs old. I think my writing started with a rather naive attempt at writing lyrics and it kind of grew from there. “PLEASE EXPLAIN” was the first thing I ever wrote, here is a link http://wp.me/P4UPc5-bh.

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Itsmine says:

    Hey,I have nominated you for Brotherhood award,check it here in spam section

    Like

Leave a Reply

