SUNSHINE BLOGGERS AWARD

image20

My dear friend https://kickingstrokesassinwords.wordpress.com has nominated me for the “Sunshine Bloggers Award”.

Thanks so much Alf, I really appreciate it.

 

The rules:

1) Thank the person who nominated you.

2) Answer the questions from the person who has nominated you.

3) Nominate some other bloggers for this award.

4) Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you have nominated.

5) Notify the bloggers you have nominated.

 

Alf’s questions:

1. What other country would you love to live in ?

Wales, up in the mountains.

2. Have you ever disagreed with someone’s blog ?

Yes, many but I’m too much of a gentleman to tell them.

3. What is your favourite food ?

Full English fry-up or anything spicy.

4. Do you believe blogging is better than Facebook ?

Blogging is certainly a much better platform for showcasing your work. It’s all in one place instead of scattered all over the place. Also it’s ore personal; it’s your own creation, as it were.

5  Who,s your favourite music artist .?

I’ve gotta cheat here as there are three that I cannot choose between: GENESIS, RUSH and PINK FLOYD.

 

MY NOMINATIONS ARE:

https://saylingaway.wordpress.com

https://acuriousmind2013.wordpress.com

http://wordessence.org

https://ladybluerose.wordpress.com

http://rachaelritchey.com

 

MY QUESTIONS FOR YOU ARE:

1. Name the best place you have ever visited and why?

2. When commenting on others’ blogs etc., do you tell the truth?

3. How long have you been blogging and why did you start?

4. How long each day would you say you spend on blogging/emails/social media?

5 . Name your favourite music artist / group?

 

Keep Smiling 😊

14 Comments Add yours

  1. breakdownchick says:

    Congrats! Well deserved 🙂

    Like

  2. noelleg44 says:

    Congratulations! Well deserved – I am entertained and impressed with what you post. And thank you for nominating me! I am very honored. I must tell you that I stopped accepting awards a while back, in an effort to get them spread a bit wider – you are so kind, so I will thank you with a deep bow!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Noelle. I appreciate that. 😊

      Like

  3. What is full English fry-up? I never thought of Wales having mountains. Now I need to google it. 🙂 Thank you for the nomination for this award, Darren! I’m excited to receive it and pass it on.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eggs, bacon, sausage, fried tomatoes, fried bread. mmmmmmmmm. Wales has the Snowdonia National Park with Mount Snowden towering over it. Stunning place!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Mmmm. Sounds delicious! And Wales sounds spectacular. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Its is and it is.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Oh! the Snowden mountain made me think of the next week’s blog battle word: Dream. Seeing the peak would be a dream!

        Can you join next week?

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Yeah. I had a look at ‘drop’ this week but still nothing…but ‘dream’…sounds like my kinda subject. Can’t promise it will be funny but, in the words of the immortal Arnie Sweatyknickers…”I’ll be back!…next week”

        Keep Smiling 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Entertaining doesn’t have to be funny! Love having your work in the battle, Darren. 🙂 yes!

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I’ll be there! Keep Smiling 😊

        Liked by 1 person

      7. Thanks, Darren. You, too.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

