THE STORY OF ADAM AND EVE…

…FROM THE SNAKE’S POINT OF VIEW.

By Paul Griffiths 

 

12822120_953293281386717_788952529_n

 

Ok Yesssss I admit it I was in the Forbidden Apple tree.

Down in the Garden of Eden, there was Adam, Eve and Me.

Now both of them were naked, except for a little leaf to cover their modesty.

It’s lucky us Snakes are so thick skinned and dont Embarrasssss easily.

 

Now Eve she wore a Fig leaf, but I think Adams was a Plum.

As he had two big ones dangling down ripening the Sun

Eve whispered into Adam’s ear and his Leaf it began to rise.

Then a long pink snake with a big red head Popped up by surprise.

 

I think it was a type of Cobra because it soon began to spit.

But the Venom didn’t bother Eve, she just tightened up her grip.

Adam he was useless, the guy was one big whimp.

Eve struggled for 5 minutes more, until that snake went Limp.

 

The way she choked that poor old snake I thought she’d do the same to me.

So I just quickly Hisssssed off and slid up in the tree.

So I didn’t Tempt body I was Hiding out of Sight.

When Eve she plucked the Apple and Adam took the Bite.

 

At that moment all Hell broke loose and the Sky turned black

I’ll tell you Adam shit his Plum leaf and tried to stick the Apple back

But a wind it Swept through Eden, blew the Apples from the tree.

The tree just stood there barren and that’s when Eve she spotted me.

 

She said to Adam, “Hey don’t worry we can blame it on that snake.”

You call me Cold blooded, man that Bitch takes the cake.

Just because I speak with a forked tongue, I have too I’m a Snake.

It was those two Horny bastards that made the big mistake.

 

In the end they paid the price,

got banished out of Paradise.

 

But I don’t feel sorry for them.

It was me that came off worst.

For that Bitch yanked me out the tree.

To become History’s very first Snake-skin purse.

 

©2016 Paul Griffiths (PTG)

 

13 Comments Add yours

  1. vickgoodwin says:

    That was great!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Wasn’t it. Paul is a great poet and this tickled me pink.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. vickgoodwin says:

        Does he have a blog of his own too? Do you feature him often? He has a great sense of humor that I get!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I’m not sure, Vicki, I just know him off Facebook. I’ll try to find out.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. vickgoodwin says:

        It was wickedly funny! Great post!

        Like

  2. noelleg44 says:

    Fabulous! I really enjoyed this!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for sharing, Darren. You started my day off with a laugh.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. My pleasure, Sharon. 🙃🙂

      Like

  4. Deb says:

    This is the funniest thing I have read in a while!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I thought so too. It appeals 100% to my type of sense of humour 🙃🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Thumbup says:

    Poor snake!

    Like

Leave a Reply

